Iced Coffee

After a night filled with films and junk food I really needed a pick me up in the morning. But since it’s now the summer time and I couldn’t stand the thought of drinking something even warm I figured why not iced coffee. And not just any old iced coffee, I wanted to make a Vietnamese iced coffee. Really easy and few ingredients to it. The great thing about this drink is that it is just as good when hot. This version isn’t as sweet as the traditional version, but I prefer it this way.

Here are the ingredients needed for this recipe:

  • 1 cup freshly brewed dark roast coffee (I will be using Seattle’s Best Level 5: Purple Bag)
  • 2-3 Tbsp sweetened condensed milk (Chilled in the refrigerator)
  • 4-5 ice cubes

Step 1: Spoon the sweetened condensed milk into 1 heat proof glass cup.

Step 2: Pour 1 cup of fresh coffee into the glass. (I recommend pouring it down the back of a spoon to reduce shifting the milk.)

Step 3: Top glass with 4 ice cubes each and stir together with a long-handled spoon.

Note: I like to add a dollop of freshly whipped cream to make it into a latte.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sugaredpecan
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 18:11:36

    This looks very yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

myTaste.com
