Turkey Artichoke Panini

While cruising around town I got pretty hungry and I stopped at Panera’s to try their turkey artichoke panini. I thought it was the greatest thing invented. Well that was until I tried another version at a local cafe. It blew my mind. The layers of simple, but flavorful ingredients really caught my attention. Though the downside was that the cafe closed before 3pm so I seemed to miss the time. I have been craving for an turkey artichoke panini for a good month now. So I will be making my version of it, without a panini press, although I did want to use my waffle iron, but it’s to small. Note: I bought all the ingredients at Sam’s Club.

Here are the ingredients needed for this recipe:

  • 1 ciabatta roll
  • 2 Tbsp. spinach artichoke dip
  • 3-4 slices of tomatoes
  • 2 oz. deli sliced turkey

Step 1: Slice the ciabatta roll in half

Step 2: Spread the spinach artichoke dip onto the bottom half of the roll.

Step 3: Layer on the turkey and tomato slices.

Step 4: Close the sandwich.

Step 5: Heat up a pan over medium heat and place the sandwich into it.

Step 6: Take a heavy pan and press it down on the sandwich

Step 7: Cook for 2-3 minutes, or until browned

Step 8: Flip sandwich and repeat until browned and the cheese is melted.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sugaredpecan
    May 19, 2012 @ 19:51:40

    I have actually had this panini at Panera Bread and it is SO good. I will have to try and make my own, this looks good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

myTaste.com
