Pasta with Garlic Lemon Cream Sauce

I randomly bought some heavy cream thinking I would make some whipped cream for a cake I had just made. But by the time I got around to making the whipped cream the cake had already been devoured by people. So with that gone I had to figure out what to do with a carton full of heavy cream and that’s when I saw something about cream sauces for pasta. Since I’m not a big fan of cream sauce I had my doubts about making this dish, but I figured ‘why not?’ That and I had an extra lemon to use before it went bad soon.

Here are the ingredients needed for this recipe:

  • 1 lb of pasta (spaghetti for this)
  • 2-3 garlic cloves, minced (depending on how much garlic you want, I love garlic so I added 3)
  • zest of 1 lemon (mince the zest to get more oils out)
  • 4 Tbsp butter
  • 1 cup heavy cream (using heavy whipping cream)
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 cup Parmesan, grated
  • 2 Tbsp lemon juice

Step 1: In a sauce pan over medium heat, melt the butter

Step 2: Add the minced garlic and lemon zest, cook until fragrant

Step 3: Add the cream, salt, pepper, and nutmeg

Step 4: Cook this until it’s heated through. Set aside until the pasta is cooked

Step 5: Boil the pasta in salted water until al dente (10-11 minutes)

Step 6: Reheat the sauce and adding half of the Parmesan and lemon juice (do this when pasta has 4 minutes left to boil)

Step 7: Adjust the seasonings

Step 8: Drain the pasta and add it to the sauce

Step 9: Sprinkle with additional Parmesan and serve hot

Leave a Reply

myTaste.com
