Frozen Nutella Hot Cocoa

It’s getting hot now since it’s summer, but I was craving for some hot cocoa. I knew if I were to get some it would just make me really sweaty from the heat. So today I will be attempting to make a frozen version, but with a twist of some Nutella. While scouring the net I stumbled upon Serendipity’s Famous Frozen Hot Chocolate and I found many variations of it. Since buying the mix was out of the question I figured I could make my own, but in a budget friendly route. The upside was that I have all of the required ingredients already. This venture will be the collaborations¬† of 3 different recipes. For the Nutella idea I would have to give thanks to this link. The frozen hot chocolate recipe is from this link, although I will be cutting this in half. Finally the hot cocoa mix is from this link and I will be only using 2-3 servings of it.

Here are the ingredients needed for this recipe:

  • 1/3 cup + 1 Tbsp cocoa mix
  • 4-5 Tbsp Nutella
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 1 cup whole milk (I used 2% milk)
  • 2 cups ice cubes

Cocoa Mix (2-3 1.5 oz. hot chocolate packets of your choice)


  • 1/4 cup + 3 Tbsp dry milk powder
  • 3 Tbsp + 1 1/4 tsp confectioners’ sugar, sifted (I had to use granulated sugar)
  • 1 Tbsp + 3/4 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 Tbsp + 3/4 tsp powdered non-dairy creamer (didn’t have any so instead I will be adding liquid creamer, in sweet cream flavor)

Step 1: In a blender add milk, cocoa mix, salt, and Nutella. (I recommend sifting the cocoa mix before adding to the blender)

Step 2: Blend until combined

Step 3: Add in the ice and blend until the ice becomes small chunks.

Step 4: Pour evenly into 2-3 glasses and place on top of a plate.

Step 5: Top with whipped cream and sprinkle with mini chocolate chips or chocolate shavings.

Leave a Reply

myTaste.com
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

